John Lee Hooker
  • Join the John Lee Hooker Mailing List

Hooker ‘N Heat, 2-LP Colored Vinyl Set, Available Exclusively For Record Store Day, June 20, 2020

Available for Record Store Day 2020, comes the classic 2-LP set, Hooker ‘N Heat.

Released in January of 1971, Hooker ‘N Heat marked the first collaboration between blues legend John Lee Hooker and California R&B band Canned Heat. Sadly, it was also the final recording made by co-founder Alan “Blind Owl” Wilson who passed away in September of 1970. The album features a mix of solo John Lee Hooker tunes, collaborations between Hooker and Wilson, as well as full band work-outs with Hooker and Heat.

This reissue, a French import available exclusively on Record Store Day June 20, 2020, is a limited edition of 2,000 copies pressed on yellow and brown vinyl and features the original album art including: gatefold jacket, printed inner sleeve and record labels.

Find your local participating independent retailer here:

Side A:
1. Messin’ with the Hook
2. The Feelin’ Is Gone
3. Send Me Your Pillow
4. Sittin’ Here Thinking
5. Meet Me in the Bottom

Side B:
1. Alimonia Blues
2. Drifter
3. You Talk Too Much
4. Burning Hell
5. Bottle Up and Go

Side C:
1. The World Today
2. I Got My Eyes on You
3. Whiskey and Wimmen
4. Just You and Me

Side D:
1. Let’s Make It
2. Peavine
3. Boogie Chillen No. 2